Baton Rouge Magnet wins Louisiana NAQT State!

Baton Rouge Magnet goes 10-1 on the day to win NAQT State.  The team consists of seniors Stefan D’Sa, Leo Ray, and Kade Kieschnick as well as junior Mason Guillot.  BRMHS and Jesuit A (8-3, Anthony Stoner, Caleb Rogers, D.J. Ogbomah, Andrew Cerise) split their two matches with Jesuit A defeating BRMHS 445-240 in the first and BRMHS prevailing in a 300-275 thriller the second time around.  BRMHS held a one game lead going into the final, which they held on to win 290-275, thereby clinching the state title.

Ben Franklin (6-4) finished third, followed by St. Martin’s Episcopal (4-6) to round out the top bracket.

Bryce Monier of St. Martin’s Episcopal was the tournament’s top scorer, posting an impressive 90+ ppg, and University Lab’s Wesley Swain finished second, posting over 82 ppg.  Stefan D’Sa finished third in scoring, averaging 60+ ppg on the day.

Stats can be found here:



All Games:

Special thanks goes out to all of the staffers, including Thomas Credeur, Dominic Lloyd, Nick Rosato, Sophie Trosclair, Lelia Saucier, and Richard Foote.

Leave a Reply